To Top

The VIVA GLAM Guide to the Hawaiian Islands

Have you ever dreamed of taking an exotic trip to the Hawaiian Islands?

It has been said that there is no more beautiful place than the Hawaiian Islands. When Hawaii became the 50th state in the US in 1959, so many Americans were excited to explore this small chain of islands located in the Central Pacific Ocean.

If you are planning a trip to Hawaii, there are eight main islands to discover: Ni’ihau, Kaua’i, O’ahu, Moloka’i, Kaho’olawe, Maui and the Big Island of Hawai’i.  Each one is unique in its diverse wildlife, scenery, climate and biology.  So during your trip, you might want to visit one or several of the islands depending on desires.  You can explore native Hawaiian culture, local food and hospitality.  And you can also enjoy museums, waterfalls and, of course, the beaches that Hawaii is so very famous for.

So, let’s take a look at the eight main islands of Hawaii and what each one has to offer!


This is the westernmost island and is approximately 18 miles from Kaua’I.  This is also called “The Forbidden Island” and there are no roads, hotels or restaurants. There are only about 250 residents who live mostly without electricity.  However, this island is open to tourists on a limited basis by helicopter tours. So if you are interested in seeing an island that is not influenced by the outside world, a tour over Ni’ihau might be for you!


Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7

More in Travel

Share via