Connect
To Top

Yum! These Halloween Candies are Vegan

Yum! Who knew these Halloween treats were vegan!

Even if you don’t eat meat, dairy, or use leather, you might not be thinking about whether or not your Halloween candy is vegan. But believe it or not, there are a lot of animal products that can go into the making of candy.

Did you know that gelatin (found in Candy Corns and marshmallows) used in candy manufacturing is made from animal bones and tendons? Milk fat and lard are also used in some candies. Carmine, an artificial color used in Junior Mints, is made from beetles! And even something as simple as refined cane sugar can be processed with charred bone fragments. It is hard to believe, but true.

Well don’t worry, you can enjoy non-animal candy this Halloween and you might be surprised to find out that these candies are vegan!

Cracker Jack Original Caramel Coated Popcorn and Peanuts

This family favorite doesn’t contain butter like a lot of other caramel coated popcorn products!

Cracker Jack Original

Prev1 of 11

38,023 total views, 0 views today

Facebook Comments

More in Food