More in Food
Ghee: Is it Vegan?
Ghee may not have lactose, but it’s definitely not vegan. In recent years, ghee has gained popularity in the United States...March 14, 2018
The Many Health Benefits of Hibiscus Tea
With its bright red color, the hibiscus flower (Hibiscus sabdariffa) will certainly catch your attention. But, this tropical plant is not...March 14, 2018
Why Chimichurri Sauce is a Godsend for Vegans
Just because vegans don’t eat meat, doesn’t mean they don’t like flavor. Chimichurri is a tasty, versatile sauce that adds flavor...March 14, 2018
The Top 20 Cities in the US to Celebrate St. Patrick’s Day
Celebrate St. Patty’s Day in these 20 fabulous cities! St. Patrick’s Day is just around the corner and that means a...March 9, 2018
Get Ready for a Vegan Neighborhood in Toronto!
Vegans have their very own neighborhood in Toronto! In Toronto, there is a section of town along Queen Street between Brock...March 9, 2018
The Best Dairy-Free Substitutes for Cow’s Milk
A lot of people avoid cow’s milk and other dairy products because of food allergies, dietary restrictions, and personal preferences. But,...March 7, 2018